Sobekpalooza

November 4, 2008 at 10:47 am (Uncategorized)

One of the bloggers I admire the most is SobekPundit. He is not only sensible, articulate, and profound, but has helped me greatly with issues that have confounded me. In just a short while, while meeting him, he helped me gain a greater understanding on an issue that has confused me for some time.

I got to meet him last night. I feel really sorry for him, though. He was quite hungry, but I took him on an impromptu (read: unintentional) tour of Chicago’s expressways, streets, roads, backroads, and parking lots. (Em, I got lost. A lot. Despite getting a Garmin Nüvi.) Because I was star-struck and had been fasting all day, my mind wasn’t as sharp as it could have been. (I hope to make a better impression next time we meet, whenever that may be.)

WickedPinto was going to come, but he got real ill. We both missed him.

We talked mainly about political stuff, languages, and some religion. We commented on blogs and whom we’ve met/seen. He recounted some of his experiences upon arriving, unexpectedly, at the IBSBP.

We enjoyed a good Chicago-style pizza. One thing I have noticed is that Sobek is very sensible. I complained that he should blog more. I hope he will.

Well, I’m fasting again, so I should stop before I start not making sense. I’ll add more stuff later.

Leave a Reply

