WiiWii

July 9, 2008 at 12:30 am (Personal)

On Saturday, I was walking from a store to where I parked my car. On the way was a games store. I stopped in, as is my wont, and ask, “You got any Wiis?”

To my utter shock and surprise, the answer was, “Yep.”

I was left in shock. How do I respond? Do I spend part of that wonderful government stimulus check on a Wii? Do I get games? Will my purchase(s) be vetoed at home?

I whipped out my card and bought a Wii and an extra set of controllers.

It’s so much fun! We played it Saturday (there was a wedding we went to, so we set it up around 1:30 am, and played for a few hours) and Sunday and now my right arm is so sore. But it’s so much fun! Even Mom and Dad played it!

5 Comments

  1. Lokki said,

    Some of our friends have purchased Wii’s and my wife and I have gotten to play with them a few times. We LOVED playing with them.

    We’ve no kids, and don’t have any but i’m seriously thinking that it would be worth buying a Wii and some games for us; and we’re definitely not usually computer-game people.

    I’m a little jealous…!

  2. totaltransformation said,

    We bought ours several months ago and still love it.

  3. Shane said,

    The Wii is great! I haven’t done it yet, but you can even buy the old school games on it and play those as well 😀

  4. geoff said,

    Had the same experience about a month ago. I went to Best Buy back in March and they laughed me out of the store when I asked about a Wii. Then I walked in a month ago, and they had a stack of 6 sitting there. I couldn’t believe it. I had to ask the sales guy, “are these really Wiis?”

    They are a ton of fun, aren’t they? The whole concept sounded stupid until I tried it and found out how well the controller works.

  5. mesablue said,

    I’m trying to get rid of mine,

    It was fun for a while, but I like shooter games and that’s not the Wii’s strong point.

Leave a Reply

