All Hail Our Lord, Obama?

June 13, 2008 at 12:30 am (Idiots, Leftist idiocy, Religion, The Left, The United States)

I was going to hold off on going off on Obama but I am increasingly becoming irked if not extremely displeased.

A few days ago, I saw a bumper sticker on a car that said “Got Hope?” I thought to my self, “Now that’s a clever Christian bumper sticker.” Slowly, though, from the car’s other bumper stickers, horror began to dawn on me. I felt the Spirit rushing away as I realized what the bumper sticker referred to.

It referred to Obama.

That was the last straw. How can a man be so successful whose campaign is practically a large parade of iniquity, false witness, falsehoods, and now blasphemy?

I have heard Obama speak. As I mentioned to my father, his rhetoric reminds me of other rhetoricians, like Hitler and Stalin and Mussolini. All based on stirring emotions, to lead the proles forward in obeying the Glorious Word of the Leader. But does words have any substance? He’s nothing but sounding brass and tinkling cymbals.

Change and hope. Hope and change. What about them? How will he implement them? It’s just words he uses to whip up a frenzy. Mindless, zombie-like frenzy.

No one has become so enamored with and enthralled (in the latter case, a good word to describe this phenomenon) by Hillary Clinton or John Edwards or John Kerry or Mitt Romney or Rudy Giuliani or John McCain. We see this enthrallment to some degree among some Paulbots and fewer Huckabites, but nothing compared to the ridiculous adulation poured out on Obama. Honestly, it’s almost like they’re hailing a god incarnate. What is he, the Hidden Imam? Jesus Christ returned to Earth? Maitreya? All we need now is for some Jews to come out and proclaim him to be the Messiah. Der schwarze Moshiach, nu? We’ll probably discover he’s a Goa’uld System Lord.

There are many black Americans who would make good presidential candidates, even if I may not agree with their politics. If Obama is the best we can do, we’re in serious trouble.

As a person who studies religions, the almost religious frenzy and adulation towards Obama is very, very concerning. I can see it very well. I’m surprised that others haven’t caught on. This is a matter of grave spiritual and national concern.

As election times comes closer, you will see this blog become more political. Once the lines are drawn, I want people to be more aware of what’s at stake. I want to put this race in greater context.

4 Comments

  1. D. Sirmize said,

    Thanks for this post, Muslihoon. I caught on a long time ago, but there aren’t a whole lot of us out there.

  2. dicentra said,

    Heh. Nice SG1 ref.

    The problem with Obama is not that he’s an Evil Genius like Hitler or Stalin: the problem is that he’s a Cocky Moron who believes his own press releases.

    He went to the Ivy League and drank the Kool-Aid, which gives the drinker the impression that if they can jump through the Ivy League hoops, they are fit to rule the world.

    In fact, most Ivy-Leaguers aren’t fit to run a hot-dog stand. I went to Cornell, and I can testify that I could not run one if my life depended on it. Neither could 90% of the people there, and that includes the MBA candidates.

    I don’t think that Obama is a Hitler; I think he’s a Jimmeh Carter with a tan: dead-certain of his own righteousness, unable to recognize his weaknesses, immersed in a circle of left-wing friends who are big on theory but totally absent in real-world consequences.

    Carter may have given us Reagan, but he also gave us the Ayatollah. If Obama gets his way, it will be almost impossible to roll back his mistakes.

    Hold your nose and vote McCain, pray he chooses a good Veep, and hope that in 2009, God decides He needs McCain more than we do.

  3. iamfelix said,

    I don’t think that Obama is a Hitler; I think he’s a Jimmeh Carter with a tan: dead-certain of his own righteousness, unable to recognize his weaknesses, immersed in a circle of left-wing friends who are big on theory but totally absent in real-world consequences.

    Carter may have given us Reagan, but he also gave us the Ayatollah. If Obama gets his way, it will be almost impossible to roll back his mistakes.

    Perfectly said. The trouble with nearly all American lefties is that they think they will never be the Lumpenproletariat — They’re tooooo smart and will all be Politburo, bossing everyone else around. Which proves they’ve never actually lived under such a system … yet.

  4. xbradtc said,

    M-loon,
    You mention being concerned about rhetoricians. Just remember that sometimes, rhetoric is a force for good. I give you perhaps the greatest of the 20th Century, Winston S. Churchill. Another one is in your sidebar, Zombie Reagan.

    You’ve known me long enough to know that I’m in agreement with you about Obama selling a bill of goods, but I think that a pretty good portion of the Messiah complex with Obama crowd is that they have been in the political wilderness since 2000. Since many of them deny God, they have to believe in something.

Leave a Reply

