Seven things about me

June 29, 2007 at 3:18 pm (Amusement, Blogs, Personal)

I got tagged by John.

The Rules:

Each person starts with 7 random facts/habits about themselves. People who are tagged need to then report this on their own blog with their 7 things as well as these rules. They then need to tag 7 others and list heir names on their blog. They are also asked to leave a comment for each of the tagged, letting them know they have been tagged and to read the blog.

I will be breaking the rules in that I won’t tag anyone.

These are my seven things:
1. In some of my spare time, I’m trying to learn Turkish.

2. Other languages I have tried to learn and/or study are: Arabic, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Irish, Latin, Mandarin, Norwegian, Persian, Russian, Sanskrit, Spanish, and Urdu.

3. I was once involved with Santería and Palo.

4. I have yet to fall in love. I have had crushes and whatnot, and have even been married (but now am divorced), but have not been in love yet.

5. The only beverages I drink are milk, water, and milkshakes.

6. The joy of my life right now is our almost-a-year old puppy shih tzu. Although I had no part or say in the obtaining of him, I am one of his primary caretakers, which I do not mind at all.

7. I actually prefer “Musli” to my real name.

1 Comment

  1. dicentra said,

    Wow. I knew you were into languages, but that many? Kewl. I would love to learn as many languages as possible, but I get distracted too easily, and it’s hard to find good learning tools on the internet for free. And it’s hard to find teaching methods that approach the subject in the way that I want to learn. They always seem to think that I want to learn some set phrases, when actually I want to learn the structure and conventions first, then fill in the vocabulary second.

Leave a Reply

