A Victory!

January 5, 2007 at 7:23 am (News, Personal, The Rest, The West, World War III)

Hurrah, hooray, and hallelujah!

Isaac Schrödinger has been granted refugee status in Canada.

I am selfish and chauvinistic: I’d rather he be here in The United States; but Canada is still in the West.

I am relatively speechless with joy at this good news. I take this to be a personal victory for me. In any case, it is a victory for all of us of the West.

Our good friend can now call the West, officially, as his home. And he now has a secure place to be.

Here’s to the system working, for once, and to more wit and wisdom from Isaac Schrödinger!

5 Comments

  1. Wickedpinto said,

    It would have been harder in the US, but if Isaac (is it Itzahc, or EYE-Zak, in pronunciation?) applied to the US he would have been denied, let him gain Canadian resident, then citizenship, and then apply to the US.

  2. Wickedpinto said,

    I find this kinda funny though.

    I am selfish and chauvinistic:

    So Canada’s a bunch of bitches? 🙂

    if so, next time theres a problem, I’ll use my visaless passport requirements and break them for your next canadian superhero. 🙂

  3. Sarah D. said,

    Excellent news!

  4. Wickedpinto said,

    Quick note?

    I was in the service so I travelled the world without the needs of a passport or visa, however, in those 4 years, I gots me 6, thats right 6!!!!! stamps on my passport.

    An unusual piece of pride, but I think that the reason I took pride in it, was because I know that the rich fucks would say “oh, you only saw other nations, because of your stupid retarded faith in service” but I actually visited 3 nations on my own dime, with my own passport.

    Unfortunately my passport (and a winter coat my brother bought me,) was stolen, which pisses me off, cuz I had to file reports, and all that shit, and! I had to tell my brother I let my coat get stolen. I would start fights over my sister in law (my brothers wife) with her own family, but I wouldn’t protect a VERY nice gift that she bought me.(she picked it out. Life can be a bitch)

  5. Wickedpinto said,

    Random Funny story about that leather coat (it was quite expensive for my brother and his wife) was that my brother told me he was gonna buy me a leather winter coat (just before I left the Marines) and I said it wasn’t necessary. But he insisted, and told me what he was gonna buy me for my birthday (not much before christmass) but didn’t tell his wife that he asked me what I wanted, because it was HER idea to get me the coat since I was moving from the desert to the Chicago environment.

    Anyways, I tell my brother ” I want a three quarters coat” he didn’t know what that was, and he in fact said something like “I don’t speak gay.” (which I am not) and I responded “it’s kinda like those gestapo jackets you see in WWII movies” to which he responded “Great, now I tell my wife to find something that makes you look like a nazi?”

    I just think thats funny, and that is damn near a transcription.

Leave a Reply

