“The Truth about Muhammad”

October 28, 2006 at 10:41 pm (Blogs, Islam, Islamism, The West)

In “Following the Example of Muhammad” by Frank J. of IMAO recommended Robert Spencer’s The Truth about Muhammad. I bought the book and am reading it now.

If anyone is wondering whether one should or should not buy it, my verdict so far is that one should most definitely buy it. This book provides details and explanations that will not only help non-Muslims understand Muhammad (as seen and believed in by Muslims) but also help them understand crucial elements of Islam.

I am a little more than half-way done. I will review the book in detail once I am done. Until then, I recommend this book: it already has my seal of approval, as it were, and this because of what I have read and not because I trust Robert Spencer (I have two other books by him) and respect him as an author and commentator.

2 Comments

  1. Wickedpinto said,

    I’m listening to “The politicaly incorrect guide to islam and the crusades”

    Interesting, though he seems to site the same passages from the quran several times.

  2. Kath said,

    Thanks for the recommendation!

Leave a Reply

