Fox News personnel kidnapped in Gaza

August 14, 2006 at 7:20 pm (Fox News, Islamism, Middle East, News, Palestinian Territories)

From Reuters at Yahoo! News, Palestinian gunman in Gaza kidnap two personnel of Fox News. I condemn this kidnapping and demand the immediate release of the two Fox News personnel.

I do not know if they targeted Fox News deliberately or if were journalists there at the wrong time. Evidently Palestinians are wont to kidnap journalists (and their crew) and then release them after a few hours. I hope they are released unharmed.

I am a staunch supporter of Fox News. They are doing a magnificent job broadcasting accurate news and balanced interpretations throughout the world.

3 Comments

  1. Wickedpinto said,

    What are the odds that a prominent, and well known telivision news correspondent will be covered with the same horror as a barely read female news contributor to a small, and hardly recognizable, and thoroughly misunderstood paper publication?

    Will centani get the day to day coverage, and countdown that Carrol got?

    Just so I stay in form, Islam is evil, until members of islam prove to me otherwise. At the moment, the representatives of Islam prove my opinion, rather than contradict.

  2. jayne said,

    For whatever reason, there is very little information or even coverage of this story that I have seen. I don’t watch television, however, so maybe it is mentioned there.

  3. Wickedpinto said,

    Jayne? It’s not. I’ve seen no broadcast of this as yet, the initial report caught me offguard. and while I don’t listen to television, I listen to radio and audio books while watching news as it’s captioned. I watch a LOT of news, and I haven’t seen fox say a word.

Leave a Reply

