For Urdu and Hindi(stani) readers

July 11, 2006 at 5:43 pm (Blogs, Personal, Urdu/Hindi)

السلام علیکم میرے عزیز مہمان! خوش آمدید بہ بیت “مصلحون”!
میرا ارادہ ہے کہ اردو میں بھی “بلوگ” کروں. کیونکہ میرا اردو کم زور ہے برائے مہربانی میرے زبانی غلطیاں کو معاف کیجیے

नमस्ते! आदाब! अस्सलामु अलैकुम!
बैत-ए “मुस्लिहून” (मुस्लिहून-नगर) पे ख़ूश आमदीद!
(यह हिन्दी नहीं है बलके हिन्दुस्तानी है। मुझे उर्दू आता है और हिन्दी पढ़ सकता हूं मगर बहोत संस्क्रिती हिन्दी मुझे नहीं आता है। वैसे पढ़ने मैं हिन्दी उर्दू से काफ़ी आसान है। इस मैं कोई शक नहीं।)
मेरा इरादह है कह उर्दू मैं भी “ब्लॉग” करूं। क्यूंकह मेरा उर्दू कमज़ोर है कृप्य मेरे ज़बानी ग़ल्तीयां को मुआफ़ कीजीए।

Update: A translation of the above.
First section: Urdu.
Assalamu alaikum my honored guests! Welcome to the domain of “Muslihoon”!
It is my intention to blog in Urdu as well. Because my Urdu is weak, please forgive my language-related mistakes.

Second section: Hindi.
Namaste! Adaab! Assalamu aleikum!
Welcome to the domain of “Muslihoon” (Persianized version supplemented with a more Hindi equivalent in parentheses)!
(This is not Hindi. In fact this is Hindustani. I know Urdu and can read Hindi but I do not know very Sanskritized Hindi. As it is, Hindi is easier to read than Urdu. Of this there is no doubt.)
It is my intention to blog in Urdu as well. Because my Urdu is weak, please forgive my language-related mistakes.

3 Comments

  1. Christopher Taylor said,

    I don’t know what that says but it looks like art 🙂

  2. Kath said,

    Wow, that’s very cool of you – it’s very nice to look at. I so wish I had a talent for languages!

  3. Hoodlumman said,

    How many languages can you read, write and/or speak, Muslihoon?

Leave a Reply

