Short sappy note for my readers

June 28, 2006 at 3:05 am (Personal)

When I think about what Kos thinks of his readers – upset they might bring up the Kosola issue for his comments, and trying to squash the issue, and ordering them around, and basically being thankless and annoyed about them – I am reminded of the bloggers I read and of my own readers. I’d be livid if any blogger I read thought this way about me. Fortunately, every blogger I read treats his and her readers with respect, gratitude, and humor.

I want to thank you for stopping by, whether you comment or not. If you did not stop by, I likely would be taken by men in white labcoats for ranting to myself. Not exactly a very good sign of mental health. In seriousness, I am somewhat taken aback anyone would stop and read my rants.

I also appreciate learning from your comments.

So, again, thank you. I am honored you would stop by. Now back to the regular scheduled ranting…

7 Comments

  1. Wickedpinto said,

    Stop being an adult, Kos will never understand.

    Also, it isn’t just his commenters, it’s he, himself. He’s been more than a little contradictory in his own words, though I agree, I would not for one second think that YOU are responsible for some of the crazy shit I say.

  2. Kath said,

    Aw, thanks for the thanks. And really, I would like to say thanks to you for being so kind to commenters, and for linking me :o)

  3. Christopher Taylor said,

    Our pleasure. Seriously.

  4. Wickedpinto said,

    Chris hit the nail.

  5. Mac said,

    Wow, I feel the love!

  6. Christine said,

    Thank you too Muslihoon. It’s always a pleasure to come over here and become educated. It also has become a lot more “funner” lately. 🙂

  7. Matthew Brown said,

    I always enjoy reading your entries, even when they run counter to my own thinking at the time. I think that while you and I often end up in slightly different places politically vis-a-vis Israel, we start from the same premises. I’m a child of the Enlightenment, so it’s no surprise that the Arabic governments of the Middle East seem like tyrannies to me. It’s part of the reason why “the Arab Street” strikes me as anything but representative of what they Arab world must think: it’s a mob so easily controlled by tyrants. Thanks for sticking with it, Muzz!

Leave a Reply

